2016-2017 Concert Choir Calendar


August 29 CC Retreat – 8am-12pm (Location to be determined)
August 31 Parent Teacher Sessions
Ticket Blitz for President’s Bowl (pre-sell)
September 28 All-State Chorus Auditions – 3:15 pm (LHS Choir Room)
September 29 Coronation/Variety Show (Chamber Choir performs a song @ Coronation)
October 1 National Honor Choir and SDJHC Auditions post-marked
October 5 USD All-State Day
October 11 Combined Rehearsal with 8th Graders – 6:00 PM (LHS Auditorium)
October 11 Fall Concert – 7:00 PM (LHS Auditorium)
October 28-29 All-State Chorus & Orchestra (Sioux Falls)
December 7 Ensemble Tea Concert – 11:30 am – 1:30 pm (LHS Choir Room)
December 15 Winter Chorus Concert – 7 pm (LHS Auditorium)
January 9 Chamber sings at Patrick Henry and McGovern
January 23 Chamber sings at Edison
January 20-21 SD Junior Honors Choir (Rapid City)
January 25 Ensemble Auditions – 3:30 pm (LHS Choir Room)
February 9-11 South Dakota Music Conference
February 6-8 Musical Auditions TBD
March 8-11 National ACDA Honor Choirs/Conference (Minneapolis)
March 14 Region II Solo/Ensemble Contest
April 19 Region II Large Group Contest (Brandon Valley Lutheran Church)
April 6&7? SD Honor Choir Auditions (location TBD)
April 25 – 28 Musical Run
May 11 Ensemble Concert – 6:30 PM (First Congregational)
May 18 Masterworks Dress Rehearsal morning of Concert. Time TBD
May 18 Masterworks Concert 7:00 pm (LHS) – (First Lutheran Church)
June 4 Graduation – 1PM
All students will wear robes for our concerts, which will be provided, however they must have the proper attire to wear underneath the robe.
Boys: Dress black pants, dress black shoes, black socks, t-shirt
Girls: Dress black shoes (matching choir shoes), skin-toned nylons, skirt or dress, t-shirt

Posted in LHS Chorus News | Comments Off on 2016-2017 Concert Choir Calendar

Concert Choir Retreat – August 29th, 2016

We hope everyone is having a great summer!  The start of school is approaching and we are looking forward to the 2016-2017 school year!

On August 29th, 2016  the Concert Choir Retreat is scheduled.  

8:45 AM     Check-In Starts

9:00 AM     Start Time

12:00 PM   Wrapping Up

We are very excited to see you all of you there!

Posted in LHS Chorus News | Comments Off on Concert Choir Retreat – August 29th, 2016