Updates & Corrections on Calendar

posted in: LHS Chorus News | 0

SD Honor Choir Audtions

Will be held at Washington High School on April 21st & 22nd, 2017.

 

Large Group Contest

Will be held at the Celebrate Community Church on Wednesday April 12th, 2017.

The following Groups will perform:

Concert Choir

Cadet Choir

Girls Chorale

Chamber Choir

Canto Fratelli

 

The Celebrate Community Church is located at 1000 S Sycamore Avenue here in Sioux Falls.

 

Ensemble Concert

Will be held at the 1st Congregational Church here in Sioux Falls on May 11th, 2017 at 6:30 PM

 

 

7 A.M. Chorus Spring Schedule

posted in: LHS Chorus News | 0

7 A.M. Chorus Schedule

Spring Schedule – 2017

 

A.M. rehearsals will begin on March 1.  We will generally meet on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings in the Choir room.

 

You will need to mark the following dates on your calendar and it is imperative that you attend all rehearsals.  Please do not schedule make-up work or tests on these mornings, as these are the only rehearsals we have to learn the music for our Contest and our Spring Concert.

 

Rehearsals will begin at 7:00 a.m. and end at 8:00 a.m.

Wednesday, March 1  

Tuesday, March 7

Tuesday, March 14 – NO REHEARSAL – Solo/Ensemble contest

Wednesday, March 15

Tuesday, March 21   

Wednesday, March 22

Wednesday, March 29

Tuesday, April 4

Wednesday, April 5

Thursday, April 6 – CADET COMBINED

                                  No Girls Chorale

 Tuesday, April 11 – 7:00 a.m. – CADET COMBINED

                                                   No Girls Chorale

Tuesday, April 12 – LARGE GROUP CONTEST – ALL CHOIRS

 

NO REHEARSAL on the following dates:
April 18 & 19 – SMARTER BALANCE testing

 

April 25 & 26 – MUSICAL

 

Tuesday, May 2 – Rehearsal resumes

Wednesday, May 3

Tuesday, May 9

Wednesday, May 10

 

 Thursday, May 18 – 7:00 a.m. ALL CHOIRS – rehearsal at 1st Lutheran Church

                                7:00 p.m. PERFORMANCE

                                (Concert Attire – Robes)

                                 Boys: – Black dress pants, black socks and shoes, t-shirt

                                 Girls:  Skirt & t-shirt or dress, Black dress shoes and nylons)

 

 

South Dakota National Senior Honor Choir Deadline is 2/27/2017

posted in: LHS Chorus News | 0

Please make sure to have all registrations for the South Dakota National Senior Honor Choir turned into Mrs. Conrad and/or Mrs Ferguson no later th an 2/27/2017!  Please make sure you include a check in the amount of $15.00 made out to SD Honor Choir.

 

Registration Due Date: Must be returned to Mrs. Conrad and/or Mrs. Ferguson no later than 2/27/2017

Amount of Registration: $15.00

**Note**  Please make checks payable to “SD Honor Choir” and not LHS.

 

 

1 2 3